Listen Live on  

1059 The Rock

Nashville's Only Classic Rock

Dan Eidem

New Members Are Inducted Into The Rock Hall Of Fame


Kiss, Nirvana and Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band have been ushered into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in a ceremony at Barclays Center. 

They were joined Thursday by duo Hall & Oates, British rocker Peter Gabriel, 1970s folkie Cat Stevens and the absent Linda Ronstadt. 

Nirvana was the emotional centerpiece. The trio rooted in the Seattle-area punk rock scene was voted into the hall in its first year of eligibility. 

Original Kiss members Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley had wanted the replacements for ex-bandmates Ace Frehley and Peter Criss to perform at the ceremony instead of the original four. The result: Kiss's music went unheard. 

Springsteen's 1999 entrance into the hall without the E Street Band was a sore point for some members, who finally got their due.

Don't forget, Bruce and his E Street Band will be in Nashville in concert this coming Thursday night. Your last chance to win tickets is on the contest section of this website!

Recommended Stories

More from 1059 The Rock